An Interview with a Scientist: Dr Roger Kirkwood

Standard

IMG_7224

By Sebastian Mynott & Dr Roger Kirkwood

Who are you and how did you get here?

“Im Dr Roger Kirkwood and I’ve been here on Philip Island for 15 years. In that time seal research has been a major part of my work here. Just before that I did my Phd on emporer penguins through the University of Tasmania and before that I had worked my way up through the food chain to working on fur seals and whales for Tasmania Parks and Wildlife. Before that I held several fisheries positions and [I was an] undergraduate in James Cook University in Townsville.”

Read more here

Leave a Reply

